Advisory Board Members

Affiliate Advisory Boards provide The Community Foundation with crucial leadership and local expertise as we partner to raise funds for our region. We salute the engaged citizens, nonprofit organizations and families doing good work in our communities.

2016-2017 Advisory Board Members

The Advisory Board Members for 2016-2017 are: George Simeon Butler, Rebecca B. Cross, Simeon R. Cross, Marsh Dark, Juanita Doggett, W. Hill Evans, Nancy Hunter (Secretary), Michael Lavender, Ray McKesson (Vice Chair), Rob Noyes, Sharon Lee Parker, Joy Shuford (Chair) and Nancy Spencer.

The Advisory Board also advises the Margaret Westmoreland Gibson Memorial Fund, the A.C. Hogan Family Fund, and the Daniel I. and Joy Q. Shuford Fund that support grantmaking in McDowell County.

Contact Us

Staff Directory
Email Us

Find Us

4 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28803

Receive Email Updates