You can make a difference in Mitchell County by making a tax-deductible gift of cash, securities, life insurance or real estate. By pooling your gift with those of your neighbors, you can provide significant support for local needs.

We consider ourselves fortunate to be members of the diverse and vibrant Mitchell County community.  We are honored to be able to help when our friends and neighbors need a hand.  We know that continued financial support is critical to our nonprofits.  The Fund for Mitchell County provides us with a wonderful opportunity to provide assistance now and in the future.  

Randy and Louise Hembree


Many thanks to these generous donors who supported The Fund for Mitchell County (07/01/15 - 06/30/16):



Mrs. Georgeanna E. Anderson

Ms. Mary K. Anglin

Mrs. Beverly Ayscue

Mr. Ed Banta

Dr. and Mrs. Daniel Barron

Ms. Amy L. Barron

Mr. and Mrs. Donald C. Baucom

Ms. Marie Beach

Mr. Paulus Berensohn

Mr. Philip Blumenthal

Mr. and Mrs. Dick Bow

Ms. Cynthia Bringle

Ms. Edwina Bringle

Ms. Lisa Bryant

Mr. and Mrs. Gilbert N. Camp

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Carson

Ms. Rebecca Carter

Ms. Jane Crowe

Ms. Mary Ellen Davis

Mr. A. Christopher Day

Mr. and Mrs. Vann Day

Mr. and Mrs. Mariano deGuzman

Mr. and Mrs. Glen DeVos

Mr. and Mrs. Dail Dixon

Mr. and Mrs. Ed Duncan

Ms. Rebecca H. Plummer and Mr. Jon Ellenbogen

Mr. Lee Ellis

Mr. and Mrs. David Evans

Mr. and Mrs. Gary Franceschi

Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Gardner

Dr. Stephanie Glenn

Mr. and Mrs. Alan Gratz

Ms. Rhonda L. Gunter

Mr. Stephen Hardesty

Mr. and Mrs. George Hardin

Ms. Jane Hatcher

Mr. Robert Heffron and Mr. Robbie Bell

Ms. Barbara Henline

Mr. and Mrs. Keith S. Holtsclaw

Mr. and Mrs. Morgen Houchard

Mr. Nick Joerling and Ms. Lisa Bruns

Ms. Dephia Lamberson and Mr. Hoke Smith Holt

Dr. and Mrs. David Larson

Mr. and Mrs. Lee Roy Ledford

Mr. and Mrs. David Lindsey

Mr. and Mrs. C. Fred W. Manning

Chris and Marty McCurry

Mr. and Mrs. Jeff McDowell

Mr. and Mrs. Phil McKinney

Mr. and Mrs. Ronald B. McKinney

Ms. Jean W. McLaughlin and Mr. Tom Spleth

Mr. and Mrs. Allen McMurray

Ms. Barbara M. Middleton

Dr. and Mrs. Charles Nash

Drs. Jennifer Larson and Steven North

Mr. and Mrs. Bryce Percival

Ms. Gina A. Phillips

Blue Ridge Christian News

Mr. and Mrs. John H. Riley

Mr. and Mrs. Doug Rowell

Mr. and Mrs. J. Edward Rowell

Mr. and Mrs. Ron Royer

Mrs. Gloria Schulman

Bill and Judy Sears

Mr. and Mrs. Kenny Sedberry

Bakersville Community Medical Clinic

Rotary Club of Spruce Pine

Mr. and Mrs. David Sommer

Mr. and Mrs. William D. Sudduth

Ms. Patricia E. Thibodeaux

Mr. and Mrs. Mike Tollison

Mr. and Mrs. Steve Van Der Vorst

Mr. and Mrs. George Vapaa

Ms. Marilyn P. Verrill

Ms. Kate Vogel and Mr. John Littleton

Drs. Marvin and Diane Walker

Ms. Virginia F. Wearn

Mr. and Mrs. William A. Weeks

Mr. and Mrs. John Wellborn

Mr. and Mrs. David A. Wilson

Mr. and Mrs. John L. Wilson

The Legacy Society

The Legacy Society honors individuals who have arranged for a future gift to our affiliate in the form of a bequest, charitable remainder trust, charitable gift annuity, retirement assets, life insurance, life estate or other deferred contribution.  Legacy Society members of the Foundation for Mitchell County include:

Delphia A. Lamberson
Susan J. Larson
Gina A. Phillips

Contact Us

Staff Directory
Email Us

Find Us

4 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28803

Receive Email Updates