Advisory Board Members

Affiliate Advisory Boards provide The Community Foundation with crucial leadership and local expertise as we partner to raise funds for our region. We salute the engaged citizens, nonprofit organizations and families doing good work in our communities.

2016-2017 Advisory Board Members

The Advisory Board Members for 2016-2017 are: Sandra Abromitis, Kannah Begley, Mike Begley (Treasurer), Gladys Brooks, John Buckner, Julia A. Capps, John Corkran, Chip Craig (Vice-Chair), Barbara Griffin, Carol Groben, Roger Hibbard (Chair), Scott Roy, Joseph Standaert, Lori Turley and Betsy Warren.

The Advisory Board also advises the Buckner Family Endowment Fund, the Helen S. and Jerry M. Newbold, Jr. Endowment Fund and the Forbes Fund for Black Mountain-Swannanoa Valley that support grantmaking throughout the Swannanoa Valley.

Contact Us

Staff Directory
Email Us

Find Us

4 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28803

Receive Email Updates